Monday, July 10, 2006

All-Star Roster Additions

Nomar Garciaparra (1B) makes the team in the final vote.

Glavine, Reyes, and Martinez will not be playing. Chris Capuano, David Eckstein, and Roy Oswalt is a replacement.

Ramirez will not be playing due to injury but let's face it, he doesn't want to play the game ever so keep him off the ballot.

Cano is not playing and is replaced by Lopez. Rios is replaced by Gary Matthews, Jr. Magglio Ordonez replaces Ramirez. Lirano replaces Jose Contreras.

Kenny Rogers and Brad Penny will be the starters for their leagues as the lineups have been announced.

American League

1. Ichiro Suzuki, rf
2. Derek Jeter, ss
3. David Ortiz, 1b
4. Alex Rodriguez, 3b
5. Vladimir Guerrero, lf
6. Ivan Rodriguez, c
7. Vernon Wells, cf
8. Mark Loretta, 2b
9. Kenny Rogers, p

National League

1. Alfonso Soriano, lf
2. Carlos Beltran, cf
3. Albert Pujols, 1b
4. Jason Bay, rf
5. Edgar Renteria, ss
6. David Wright, 3b
7. Chase Utley, 2b
8. Paul Lo Duca, c
9. Brad Penny, p

No comments: